top of page

Thu, Sep 29

|

Shadow Hawk Defense

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course

Training to meet the concealed weapon permit requirements in the state of Maryland.

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course

Time & Location

Sep 29, 2022, 9:00 AM – Sep 30, 2022, 5:30 PM

Shadow Hawk Defense, 436 Apple Harvest Dr, Hedgesville, WV 25427, USA

About the event

We go beyond the minimum. The time to learn how to safely draw from your holster is BEFORE a defensive shooting event. This course meets the requirements for the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit training and includes instruction on properly drawing from a holster.

Participants must be 18 or older. A valid US photo ID is required at registration. All students will be required to sign a waiver for this course. Registration will be in the training building. Upon entry to the facility, turn left and park in front of the tan building with the green roof.

Course begins at 9:00 AM and ends at 5:30 PM. This course runs two (2) days.

Refrigerators and microwaves are available. Pack a lunch, snacks and hydration.

Course Outline:

  • MD Law
  • Reciprocity
  • situational awareness, de-escalation
  • Home firearm safety
  • Basic firearm mechanics & operation
  • Ammunition
  • Live fire training
  • Drawing from a holster instruction
  • MD qualification

Equipment to bring*:

Pistol

Holster

Sturdy belt

Magazines (2 min, 3 ideal)

Magazine pouches

eye protection

ear protection

200 - 250 round of ammo

*If you do not have the full list of equipment, equipment can be rented by calling the office in advance at 304-616-6582.

Cancellations less than 14 days before class will result in a forfeit of $100 from registration fee. Cancellations less than 2 days before class will result in a forfeit of $200 from registration fee. No refund for no-shows.

For questions, email Info@ShadowHawkDefense.com.

436 Apple Harvest Dr, Hedgesville, WV 25427

Tickets

  • MD Wear and Carry Permit Train

    Training to meet the concealed weapon permit requirements in the state of Maryland.

    $549.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page